Building partnerships to transform violence and oppression.

CPT Palestine Team Picture

CPT Colombia Team Picture

CPT Iraqi Kurdistan Team Picture

CPT Indigenous People Teams Picture

AL-KHALIL (HEBRON): A week in photos 15-21 April 2016

No Passage 

Pictured here: A young Palestinian youth pushes his bike under the barbwire at the checkpoint.  After passing his bike through, he crawled under himself.  The checkpoint turnstiles are too tight for a bike and the Israeli Border Police rarely open the gate for youth.
(18/04/2016)

Upcoming CPT Events

Title Start: End:
Indigenous Peoples Solidarity Delegation Fri, 05/13/2016 Mon, 05/23/2016
Iraqi Kurdistan: PPF Fossil Fuels and Human Rights Delegation Tue, 05/17/2016 Tue, 05/31/2016
Colombia Delegation: Free Trade Agreements and Human Rights Sat, 05/28/2016 Sat, 06/11/2016
Colombia Delegation: The Phenomenon of Land-Grabbing Sat, 07/16/2016 Sat, 07/30/2016
Indigenous Peoples Solidarity Delegation Fri, 08/12/2016 Mon, 08/22/2016

Video Introduction

 

Want a copy? Email chicago.office.vol@cpt.org and consider making a donation to cover reproduction costs.

About CPT

Partnering with nonviolent movements around the world, CPT seeks to embody an inclusive, ecumenical and diverse community of God's love.  We believe we can transform war and occupation, our own lives, and the wider Christian world through:

  • the nonviolent power of God's truth
  • partnership with local peacemakers
  • bold action

CPT places teams at the invitation of local peacemaking communities that are confronting situations of lethal conflict.  These teams seek to follow God's Spirit as it works through local peacemakers who risk injury and death by waging nonviolent direct action to confront systems of violence and oppression. 

CPT understands violence to be rooted in systemic structures of oppression. We are committed to undoing oppressions, starting within our own lives and in the practices of our organization.