Service Roster



CPTers serving the Palestine team December 2008 - February 2009 were: Tarek Abuata (Bethesda, MD), Janet Benvie (Fife, Scotland), Dennis Bricker (Iowa City, IA), Laura Ciaghi (Trento, Italy), Art Gish (Athens, OH), Steve Heinrichs (Granisle, BC), Donna Hicks (Durham, NC), Joshua Hough Corvallis, OR), Kathleen Kern (Rochester, NY), Sarah MacDonald (Iowa City, IA), Ceylon Mooney - intern (Memphis, TN), Sam Nichols (Auburn, CA), Sean O'Neill (Springfield, OH), Jim Roynon (Archbold, OH), Paulette Schroeder (Tiffin,OH).  Delegation members January 6-19 were: Renee Arbisi (Waupau, WI), Jerramy Bowen (Troy, OH), Betty Burge (Wilmington, OH), Stacey Carmichael (South Bend, IN), James Fehr (Bammental, Germany), Sharon Fritsch (Chico, CA), Greg Grace (Regina, SK), Michael Hawkins (Chico, CA), Christina Linehan (Chicago IL), Rick Polhamus (Fletcher, OH), Neil Snarr (Wilmington, OH), Melissa Snarr (Wilmington, OH), Nathan Van Noord (Detroit, MI). 

DR Congo

CPTers serving the Africa Great Lakes team December 2008 - February 2009 were: Cliff Kindy (North Manchester, IN), Wendy Lehman (Chicago, IL), Rosemarie Milazzo (Maryknoll, NY), Doug Pritchard (Toronto, ON), Andrea Siemens (Toronto, ON) and Jane MacKay Wright (Providence Bay, ON). 


CPTers serving the Iraq team December 2008 - February 2009 were: Peggy Gish (Athens, OH), Bob Holmes (Toronto, ON), Craig Kite (Upper Marlboro, MD), John Lynes (E. Sussex, UK), Anne Montgomery (New York, NY), Dennis Murphy (Chicago, IL), Michele Naar-Obed (Duluth, MN), Doug Pritchard (Toronto, ON), Beth Pyles (McDowell, VA), Hilary Scarsella (Elkhart, IN) and ChihChun Yuan (Taipei, Taiwan). 

Aboriginal Justice

CPTers serving the Aboriginal Justice team December 2008 - February 2009 were: Christine Downing, Rebecca Johnson, and Ben Wert (all from Toronto, ON)


CPTers serving the Colombia team December 2008 - February 2009 were: Jenny Dillon (Washington, DC), Gladys Gomez (Colombia), Julián Gutiérrez Castaño (Colombia), Julie Hart (Columbus, OH), Philip Hart (Columbus, OH), Paul Horst (Chicago, IL), Chris Knestrick (Cleveland, OH), Kim Lamberty (Chicago, IL), Sarah MacDonald (Iowa City, IA), Sylvia Morrison (Brampton, ON), Sandra Milena Rincón (Colombia), Pierre Shantz (Colombia), Sarah Shirk (Conestoga, PA), Stewart Vriesinga (Lucknow, ON);  Eleven Colombians participated in a national Advent delegation (names withheld for security reasons)



Ten people graduated from CPT's Winter 2009 training with 3-year commitments - 4 full time (ft) and 6 Reservists (r).  They are (left to right around the table): Eloy García (Albuquerque, NM) - ft, Ellen Johnson Arginteanu (State College, PA) - r, Janie Stein (Salina, KS) - r, Martin Bates (Salina, KS) - r, Scott Nicholson (San Pedro, CA) - ft, Paul Helbling (Liberty Center, OH) - r, Kathleen Helbling (Liberty Center, OH) - r, Ben Wert (Toronto, ON) - ft, Muriel T. Stackley (Kansas City, Kansas) - r, Joe Wyse (London, OH) - ft.